Operation Managers

Research Foundation (RF) operations managers are appointed by the RF’s president on the recommendation of the respective campus presidents with the delegated authority to execute the powers and duties necessary to conduct Research Foundation business.

Research Foundation (RF) deputy operations managers are delegated authority by the campus RF operations manager (OM) to execute the Research Foundation business functions under the OM’s direction.

 

University at Albany

Operations Manager
Dr. Thenkurussi Kesavadas, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research & Economic Dev.
Phone: (518) 956-8170
E-mail: tkesavadas@albany.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Paula Kaloyeros
Assistant Vice President for Sponsored Programs Administration
Phone: (518) 442-3196
E-mail: pkaloyeros@albany.edu

Alfred State College

Operations Manager
Mr. Timothy Sortore
Director of Business Affairs
Phone: (607) 587-3924
Email: SortorTR@alfredstate.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Mr. Peter McClain
Interim Director of Sponsored
Programs and Institutional Research
Phone: (607) 587-3986
Email: mcclaipm@alfredstate.edu

Binghamton University

Operations Manager
Ms. Mary Beth Curtin
Associate Vice President for Research 
Phone: mcurtin@binghamton.edu
Email: (607) 777-2931

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Lisa Gilroy
Assistant Vice President for Sponsored Programs
Phone: (607) 777-6136
Email: lgilory@binghamton.edu

SUNY Brockport

Operations Manager
Mr. James F. Wall
Vice President, Administration and Finance 
Phone: (585) 395-2129
Email: jwall@brockport.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Karen Riotto
Assistant Vice President
Phone: (585) 395-5484
Email: kriotto@brockport.edu

University at Buffalo

Operations Manager
Dr. Venu Govindaraju
Vice President for Research & Economic  
Development
Phone: (716) 645-3321 
Email: vpr@buffalo.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Beth Corry
Assistant Vice President, 
Financial Services
Phone: (716) 645-2644
Email: bcorry@buffalo.edu

Buffalo State College

Operations Manager
Ms. Laura Barnum
Vice President for Finance
and Management

Phone: (716) 878-4311
Email: barnumlj@buffalostate.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Donna Scuto
Associate Vice President for Sponsored Program Operations
Phone: (716) 878-6700, ext.211
Email: ScutoDL@BuffaloState.edu

SUNY Canton

Operations Manager
Ms. Shawn Miller
Acting VP for Administration and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (315) 379-3820
Email: millers@canton.edu

 
SUNY Cobleskill

Operations Manager
Ms. Wendy Gilman
Vice President for Business and Finance
Phone: (518) 255-5416
Email: gilmanwc@cobleskill.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Mr. Barry Gell
Director of Research and Sponsored Programs
Phone: (518) 255-5450
Email: gellbf@cobleskill.edu

SUNY Cortland

Operations Manager
Mr. Mark Yacavone
Vice President for Finance & Management
Phone: (607)753-4711
Email: mark.yacavone@cortland.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Andrea Lachance
Dean, School of Education
Phone: (607) 753-5433
Email: Andrea.Lachancecortland.edu

 

SUNY Delhi

Interim Operations Manager
Ms. Ellen Liberatori
Grant Specialist
Phone: (607) 746-4612
E-mail: liberaem@delhi.edu


 

SUNY Downstate Medical Center

Operations Manager
Dr. David Christini
Senior Vice President of Research
Phone: (718) 270-8200
Email: david.christini@downstate.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Sharon Sealy
Executive Director, Office of Research Administration
Phone: (718) 270-1303
E-mail: sharon.sealy@downstate.edu

Empire State College

Operations Manager 
Ms. Lexie Bonitatibus
Chief Financial Officer & Interim Chief Operating Officer/Treasurer, Empire State College Foundation
Phone: (518) 587-2100 x2233
Email: lexie.bonitatibus@esc.edu
518-587-2100, ext. 2542

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Michelle Cummings
Director of Finance
Phone: (518) 281-1213
Email: michelle.cummings@esc.edu

 

SUNY ESF

Operations Manager
Dr. John C. Stella
VPR & Division of Research Professor
Department of Sustainable Resources Mgmt.
Phone: (315) 470-4739 Email: stella@esf.edu


Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Kate Edwards
Sponsored Programs Associate II
Phone: (315) 470-6610
Email: kwall@esf.edu 
Farmingdale State College

Operations Manager
Mr. Dominic Esposito
Director of Sponsored Programs Administration and Finance
Phone: (631) 420-2170
Email:   esposid@farmingdale.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Stephanie Etersque
Grant Assistant
Phone: (934) 420-2170
Email: etersqsl@farmingdale.edu

SUNY Fredonia

Operations Manager/RF Integrated
Services Unit
Mr. Jay Barclay
Associate Director of Finance
Phone: (518) 434-7174
Email:  jay.barclay@rfsuny.org

 

SUNY Geneseo

Operations Manager
Ms. Betsy Colon
Grants Management Associate
Phone: (585) 245-5060
Email:  colon@geneseo.edu

 

Maritime College

Operations Manager
Ms. Roxanne Thompson
Controller
Phone:  (718) 409-3162
Email:  rthompson@sunymaritime.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Julie Ramnarais
General Accounting Manager
Phone: (347) 842-1696
Email:  jramnarais@sunymaritime.edu

SUNY Morrisville

Operations Manager
Mr. John Gunerman
Director of Purchasing
Phone:  (315) 684-6068
Email:  gunermjr@morrisville.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Briana Teele
Contracts & Finance Assistant
Phone: (315) 684-6068
Email:  teelebr@morrisville.edu

SUNY New Paltz

Operations Manager
Ms. Catherine Hoselton
Assistant Vice President of
Sponsored Programs

Phone: (845) 257-3282
Email: hoseltoc@newpaltz.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Kathie Baker
Office of Sponsored Programs & 
Research Compliance

Phone: (845) 257-3008
Email: bakerk@newpaltz.edu 

Old Westbury

Operations Manager
Mr. Pat Lettini
Associate Vice President, Business Affairs and Controller
Phone: (516) 876-3191
Email: lettinip@oldwestbury.edu

 
College at Oneonta

Operations Manager
Ms. Julie Piscitello
VP for Finance
Phone:  (607) 436-2081
Email: julie.piscitello@oneonta.edu 

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Denise Straut
Director of Sponsored Programs
Phone: (607) 436-2525
Email: denise.straut@oneonta.edu

College of Optometry

Operations Manager
Dr. Stewart Bloomfield, PhD
Associate Dean for Graduate
Studies and Research

Phone: (212) 938-5532
Email: sbloomfield@sunyopt.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Mr. Cyrus Vivar
Graduate Center for Vision Research Program Coordinator
Phone: (212) 938-4000 x5539 Email: cvivar@sunyopt.edu 

SUNY Oswego

Operations Manager
Ms. Victoria Furlong 
Vice President for Finance & Administration
Phone: (315) 312-2222
Email: victoria.furlong@oswego.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Maria Nakamura 
Associate Director, Research & Sponsored Programs
Phone: (315) 312-2884
Email: maria.nakamura@oswego.edu

SUNY Plattsburgh

Operations Manager
Mr. Todd Moravec
Interim Vice President for Administration and Finance
Phone: (518) 564-2072
Email: moraveta@plattsburgh.edu 

Deputy Operations Manager
Mr. Michael Simpson
Director, Sponsored
Research & Programs
Phone: (518) 564-2155
Email:michael.simpson@plattsburgh.edu

SUNY Polytechnic Institute

NY Creates/Center for Economic Development (CED)
Operations Manager
Mr. Scott Bateman
Director, Sponsored Programs
Phone: (518) 437-8689
Email: sbateman@sunypoly.edu

Academic (CNSE & Utica)
Interim Operations Manager 

Mr. Keith B. Kaplan
The Research Foundation for SUNY
Phone:  (518) 434-7025
Email:  keith.kaplan@rfsuny.org /p>

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Laura Babcock
Associate Vice President for
Research Administration

Phone:  (518) 956-7102 
Email:  lbabcock@sunypoly.edu 

SUNY Potsdam

Operations Manager
TBD

Deputy Operations Manager
Dr. John P. Mcguire
Director, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
Phone: (315) 267-2130
Email: mcguirjp@potsdam.edu

Purchase College

Operations Manager/RF Integrated
Services Unit
Mr. Jay Barclay
Associate Director of Finance
Phone: (518) 434-7174
Email:  jay.barclay@rfsuny.org

 
Stony Brook University

Operations Manager
Dr. Richard Reeder
Vice President for Research
Phone: (631) 632-4889
Email: rjreeder@stonybrook.edu 

Deputy Operations Manager
Dr. Nina Maung-Gaona
Associate Vice President for Research
Phone: (631) 632-7932
Email: nina.maung@stonybrook.edu

SUNY Upstate Medical University

Operations Manager
Dr. David Amberg
Vice President for Research
Phone: (315) 464-4538
Email: dcamberg@esf.edu

Deputy Operations Manager
Ms. Gina McMahon
Director of Sponsored Programs Post Award
Phone: (315) 464-4665
Email: mcmahong@upstate.edu

SUNY System Administration-VCRED 

Operations Manager
Mr. Jay Barclay
Associate Director of Finance
Phone: (518) 434-7174
Email: jay.barclay@rfsuny.org


Deputy Operations Manager 
Ms. Jessica Healy
Deputy Operations Manager
Phone:  (518) 434-7087
Email:  jessica.healy@rfsuny.org

SUNY Strategic Support
(Strategic Plan Allocation)

Operations Manager
Mr. Kevin Donlon
Director of Business Operations
Phone: (518) 320-1442
Email:  kevin.donlon@suny.edu

Co-Operations Manager
Mr. Keith Palmer
Director of Finance
Phone: (518) 434-7025
Email:  keith.palmer@rfsuny.org