Office of Innovation & Partnerships Contacts

Printable Org Chart

Heather Hage, Esq., Vice President of Industry and External Affairs
Heather provides strategic leadership of the RF’s innovation activity across the enterprise, including the identification of high-growth opportunities and the development and management of programs and services that will grow SUNY’s research base and expand its economic impact. 
heather.hage@rfsuny.org
(518) 434-7061

Jeffrey Boyce, Director of Research-Supported Economic Development
Jeffrey leads the RF’s economic development function and related programs, working with RF and SUNY leaders to develop and implement policy and programs to achieve strategic objectives.  
jeffrey.boyce@rfsuny.org 
(518) 434-7061

Matthew Mroz, Director of Enterprise Technology Transfer
Matthew leads the development, implementation, and management of enterprise-wide technology, business solutions, and programs to advance and track SUNY's progress against new measures of SUNY's economic impact as well as facilitates all intellectual property, commercialization and business development operations across the enterprise.   
matthew.mroz@rfsuny.org
(518) 434-7175

Steven Wood, Assistant Director for Innovation Services
Steven supports SUNY's centralized campuses to build strategic relationships with industry partners around SUNY research and innovation, and coordinates other system-wide innovation and partnership initiatives.
steven.wood@rfsuny.org
(518) 434-7196

Tanya Waite, Partnership Manager of Innovation and Partnerships 
Tanya is a partner to SUNY campuses in pursuit of growth opportunities and enhanced industry relationships for SUNY research and innovation, including, advancing innovations through the technology transfer process to commercialization and Turning University Research into Business Opportunities (TURBO) to support SUNY technology based start-up companies be successful. 
tanya.waite@rfsuny.org
(518) 434-7048

Kristina Harrington, Senior Administrative Assistant
Kristina leads the management of Innovation and Partnerships’ customer relations management system, provides governance support and is responsible for managing day to day activities of the office.
Kristina.harrington@rfsuny.org
(518) 434-7152

Meg Maier, I&P Programs Specialist
Meg coordinates the daily workflow for the office and works closely with senior leadership in achieving the organization’s strategic mission. 
meg.maier@rfsuny.org 
(518) 434-7061